Almost ready to start sewing.

Alright, I’ve now got a shiny new iron with a retractable cord, so hopefully the pup doesn’t ruin this one too!

Speaking of the cute devil:

I unfolded my Minoru fabric and let it trail off the ironing board. Within a minute, Sadie had walked over and laid down for a nap right where the fabric gathered. Very cute, although now I’ve got some dog hair to brush off the fabric.

All my pieces are cut out in the main fabric and the lining (including pockets, which are not part of the original pattern), and once Corey gets home with the car, I’ll be driving off to find some red thread and start sewing tonight!

One response to “Almost ready to start sewing.

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe this amazing
    site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

