WIP: Scooter Test and Darling Darlington

Two works-in-progress to show off this Wednesday. First off, I’m doing a test knit for Ashley Knits (Wonk on Ravelry). She’s designed a cute little turtle stuffie so I volunteered to be a test knitter. You can see her original Scooter here. Mine is coming along really well so far! Here’s Scooter lying on the operating table waiting for fin attachment surgery:

And here he is with one front fin. He’s looking forward to having three more fins so he can go for a swim. Some eyes would be useful as well.

Coincidentally, the other project I have is also designed by Ashley. Behold, one finished Darlington sock and enough to warm my toes on the second:

I used Elizabeth Zimmerman’s sewn bindoff for the first time, and it’s really stretchy! I wish I had tried it before on some other projects that required stretchy bindoffs.

This morning I finished sewing my Minoru jacket; photos to come. I just love it and can’t wait to wear it outside. The weather’s finally turned to spring in Ottawa so it’s currently raining outside and washing away the months and months’ worth of snow. It feels so amazing to have above zero degree weather coincide with the time change as well. Everything feels so much warmer and brighter already!

Find more WIPs today on Tami’s Amis!

6 responses to “WIP: Scooter Test and Darling Darlington

  1. That turtle is going to be adorable when he’s complete! The sock looks great, too! I really like the cable pattern.

  2. Oh the turtle looks like it’s going to be amazing! I can’t wait to see it!

  3. The turtle looks amazing and its not even finished! I love it already!

  4. Aww, I love turtles! Scooter is so cute :) Gorgeous sock too. That is one talented designer!

  5. The turtle looks so cute! I can’t wait to see him completed.

  6. That turtle is so cute. It makes me want to make a stuffed animal. The sock is very pretty. I like the cables.

Leave a Reply

