One-Toned Ribbed Shrug.

One-Toned Ribbed Shrug.

Pattern: Two-Toned Ribbed Shrug from Fitted Knits by Stefanie Japel.
Yarn: Cascade 220 Heathers

This has slipped in under my radar as one of the best garments I have knitted so far. It was a very quick knit and has ended up being incredibly versatile. I’ve worn it over a dress and several tank tops. It keeps me warm on windy days without overheating. And the colour is so deep and rich without being too bright. I also learned how to seam properly – three, nearly four, years of knitting and I only just learned how. Now, knitting sweaters in flat pieces seems a little less intimidating.

Leave a Reply

