Feather and Fan Comfort Shawl.

Corey and I are doing a 4-5 day road trip in a week and a half, going up to Quebec to visit some of Corey’s extended family members whom I haven’t met yet. I thought I would knit his each of his grandmothers a shawl, and this is the first one.

Feather and Fan Comfort Shawl.

Pattern: Feather and Fan Comfort Shawl
Yarn: Noro Kureyon Sock

This is such an easy pattern with a great result. Most people on Ravelry who’ve knit this shawl have used Noro Kureyon Sock wool because of the beautiful colour changes. This shawl was knit using only one skein and actually, I didn’t even use all of it. Corey suggested a smaller shawl rather than a larger one for his grandmother.

The shifting colours in Kureyon are really beautiful, and this was the most neutral skein at the wool shop. Noro is known for their bright, vivid colours but I wanted to go for something more natural so I chose this one with browns, greys, and ecru. The yarn is pretty rough at first, but after I soaked it and blocked it, it’s softer.

It was nice to be able to knit this pattern up, as it is so popular but not really my style at all. So now I’ve done it, and it will (hopefully) be put to good use by someone else.

Leave a Reply

