Knit & Crochet Blog Week: Location, Location, Location.

So I missed Day Five because of a work luncheon, trip to the yarn shop, and a spontaneous camping trip. Here’s me, catching up.

Where do you like to indulge in your craft? Is your favourite arm chair your little knitting cubby area, or do you prefer to ‘knit in public’? Do you like to crochet in the great outdoors, perhaps, or knit in the bath, or at the pub?

I can knit just about anywhere, but mostly I just knit on the couch, usually with the TV on. I don’t mind knitting in public at all, and I welcome people who approach and ask me what I’m making, although every so often I’m approached by people who see my knitting as an invitation to come and chat my ear off about any little thing completely unrelated to knitting.

I definitely love knitting outdoors – back in Vancouver I would bring my knitting to the beach or to the park and knit in the sun during the summer. I actually brought my knitting on our camping trip yesterday but didn’t get a chance to pull it out.

While I can knit just about anywhere, I try not to pull it out all the time. I would never bring it to a restaurant and knit while I wait for my meal if I’m there with someone, for example, unless I’m with knitting friends and they’re doing the same. That said, knitting at a restaurant seems kind of strange to me.

Right before writing this, I was knitting on the couch watching the Canucks game on TV.

Leave a Reply

