Knit & Crochet Blog Week: What A Yarn.

There’s one love that we all share: yarn. Blog about a particular yarn you have used in the past or own in your stash, or perhaps one that you covet from afar. If it is a yarn you have used you could show the project that you used it for, perhaps writing a mini ‘review’. Perhaps, instead, you pine for the feel of the almost mythical qiviut? You could explore and research the raw material and manufacturing process if you were feeling investigative.

My yarn stash is comprised of several different yarns from many different places, but my current favourites are SweetGeorgia Yarns’ fibre club yarns. Usually they’re sent as fibre (hence the name “fibre club”) but I’ve been so busy with school that Felicia is sending them to me as sock yarn. Later in the year, when I learn how to spin on the wheel instead of the drop spindle, I’ll sign up again and go for the fibre. Here are the March and April installments:

I absolutely love the colours in just about everything that comes from SweetGeorgia. For the green/brown colourway, I think I’ll make a Shetland Triangle. Not sure about the pinkish skein yet, as the colours don’t shift as subtly. Maybe a pair of spunky fingerless mitts but I want to use the full skein for one project. I just don’t want to make shawls over and over. That said, I’ve been wanting a pair of fingerless mitts that go nearly up to my elbow, for winter days when I don’t want to wear a sweater inside the house.

One response to “Knit & Crochet Blog Week: What A Yarn.

  1. Pingback: WIP: Cruiser & Honey Cowl | La Petite Chouette

Leave a Reply

