Twist Collective: Fall 2010

The new fall issue of Twist Collective was released earlier this week, and I am now regretting that yarn diet more than ever.

I love this Gwendolyn pullover with a hood by Fiona Ellis:

Gwendolyn by Fiona Ellis

It just looks so incredibly cosy, and I’d want to wear it on an autumn stroll somewhere in the English countryside.

Acorns by Carol Sunday is also incredibly cute:

Acorns by Carol Sunday

The acorn pattern looks very simple but it also catches the eye.

I have about a week and a half left of my program, then Corey and I are moving to Ottawa where I’ll enjoy about three weeks of spare time before I start my new co-op position. Those three weeks will hopefully be filled with knitting and sewing, so hopefully there will be many creative posts to come. In the meantime, I’m just trying to stay awake in my classes.

Leave a Reply

