Fall Colours in Gatineau Park.

It’s autumn, and that means lots of photos of trees in their glorious transitions. I particularly love this one that I took last week. I used the colour filter feature on my camera and highlighted the orange leaves. Then on my computer I increased the contrast and saturation levels to maximum.

I’m still not used to fall colours being so vibrant, as being from British Columbia means that I see more evergreens than anything else. There’s beauty in both views, but I am really enjoying autumn in Ontario (and Quebec). On Thanksgiving Monday, Corey and I went for a walk in the woods at Parc de la Gatineau just over the river. It was incredibly busy and all the parking lots were completely full, so we didn’t get to do a tranquil hike, but we did walk two trails and admire the view from some lookout points.

I have some more photos on my Flickr:

Leave a Reply

