Colette Patterns Fall Palette Challenge 2011.

I’ve decided to do the Colette Patterns Fall Palette Challenge 2011!

Colette Patterns Fall Palette Challenge

I tend to wear a lot of black clothing, as I discovered this summer when I was trying to find a black shirt and realized I had several black shirts in a pile by the bed. I only own one brown pair of capris and one brown t-shirt which I never wear. I think this season I’ll try to incorporate more brown into my wardrobe, as well as some blues and yellows balanced by grey. I’m usually not crazy about the brown/grey combination, but some ladies seem to be able to pull it off. I’m going to try it. Here’s my inspiration mood board; you can find the original board and sources on my Pinterest challenge board.

I’ll be sewing a mini-wardrobe from a bunch of Colette Patterns that I have at home, as well as a few new ones that I’ll be ordering from their fall collection.

I’d also like to throw some red and coral in there with the grey, but that won’t be part of the challenge. I’ve got enough on my plate!

One response to “Colette Patterns Fall Palette Challenge 2011.

  1. Pingback: Other Peoples Palettes « Lazy Stitching

Leave a Reply

