Design*Sponge at Home

I’ve been doing some sewing for the Colette Fall Palette Challenge, but I think I’ll unveil everything in one go when I’m finished.

In the meantime, I’ve been pawing through this beautiful book:

Grace Bonney created the Design*Sponge blog in 2004 and has recently released this gorgeous collection of sneak peaks (into designers’ homes), basic DIY tutorials, DIY design projects, and a before/after inspiration section. I normally don’t like looking at pictures of other people’s houses in magazines, but I find that D*S chooses the perfect photos and highlight just the right parts of the house, focusing on one dresser or on one wall. I’m excited to try some of the DIY projects to spruce up my own home (which I have been mildly unenthusiastic over, lately). I’m getting so many great ideas from this book!

Leave a Reply

