Busy bee binds off Boundless.

After having a bit of a slow summer, my life has exploded this month. My good friend Adam came to visit us for one week. The three of us went to Oktoberfest in Vankleek Hill hosted by Beau’s All Natural Brewing Company and got to try some of their new beers. We did all the usual touristy things in Ottawa, like go to a museum (we chose the incredible War Museum), visit Parliament and go up the Peace Tower, visit the National Gallery, walk around the canal, and took a stroll in the Gatineaus.

Now my mum is here for a quick visit from Thailand before she flies out to meet my dad in Vancouver for a bead show in B.C. After she leaves tomorrow morning, I promise to start posting crafty things again. I’ve finished knitting the Boundless cape (save for the button). Here’s a sneak peak as it’s blocking:

And soon I’ll unveil my Colette Fall Palette Challenge clothes. I’ve got a skirt, a dress, and a shirt to show off at the moment. Maybe I’ll be able to add to that once my life calms down a bit!

Leave a Reply

