WIP: Cruiser.

I thought I’d try something new on this blog: WIP Wednesdays. If you’re not a knitterly type, “WIP” stands for Work In Progress, and WIP Wednesdays was developed over at Tami’s Amis blog.

I’m working on the Cruiser Mitts to be gifted. After I finish the mitts I’ll knit a lining for them. They’re made out of Cascade Eco Wool, which I love. (Actually, this wool is left over from my Owls sweater.)

This is an incredibly easy pattern with a simple and easy to memorize cable pattern. Actually, it’d be a great beginner’s cabling project. Plus, with the eco wool, it’s knitting up fast.

I still need to sew a button and clasp onto my Boundless cape, but I hope to have it posted soon!

Find more WIPs today on Tami’s Amis.

7 responses to “WIP: Cruiser.

  1. Way cute. Thanks for the patter lead. I might just make them fingerless for my SIL.

  2. Love them! I’m not sure there is a beginners cable. It’s one of my phobia’s!

  3. Your mitts look great! I love that yarn too.

  4. Great pattern! I made a pair for my sister for Christmas a couple of years ago and then a replacement pair after she lost them a few weeks later. Yours are lovely in that neutral colourway!

  5. Welcome to WIP Weds 🙂 Beautiful mitts, I really like that pattern.

  6. The mitts look great – that cable is intriguing!

  7. Cute mitts! Can’t wait to see how they turn out.

Leave a Reply

