WIP: Kirigami & Wetherell.

I’ve got two Twist Collective patterns on the go at the moment.

First up is the Wetherell sweater, which I began before Christmas. I’ve finished the front, and now I’m working on finishing the back. After that, the sleeves and the seaming! I might go with 3/4 length sleeves rather than full-length.

Second is the Kirigami sweater, which I began last night! It’s a breeze so far and I love the single-row stripes, which are achieved on pieces worked flat by sliding the stitches back across the needle to knit with the second colour.

I am very happy with the mustard yellow and light heathery brown combination. I didn’t want as high a contrast of colours in the original sweater, and I think these colours balance each other nicely.

Find more WIPs at Tami’s Amis.

3 responses to “WIP: Kirigami & Wetherell.

  1. I really like the color of your 2nd sweater. It’s a great combo and looks much nicer than the color in the pattern. Your knitting is very neat!

  2. We have chosen similar colours for our Kirigamis! We must be friends, or something 🙂 Knit-Skype date soon!

  3. Oops, forgot I was logged in on my library blog 🙂 (this is Celia)

Leave a Reply

