Quince

Look what arrived in the mail for me today! Some fabulous wool from Quince and Co., which I’ve never knit with before.

There are nine skeins of Lark in the Glacier colourway waiting to be knit up into a Nanook sweater.

There are also six skeins of Chickadee in the Peaks Ferry colourway that will eventually become an Audrey in Unst.

The colours are gorgeous in person and I’m very happy I ordered from them. Unfortunately I got hit with some customs charges. That, combined with shipping fees, made this some very expensive yarn. Luckily I split my order with someone else, but it’s still more than I would have wanted to pay! That means I likely won’t be ordering from them again in the next little while, at least not until I knit from my stash for a bit.

I can’t wait to get started, but I’ve got a few other things to finish first. More photos to come!

Leave a Reply

